Candidates for the Board of ICR

Voting for officers and board members will take place during the Triennial Plenary Session to be held on 14 August 2013 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

The following ICR members have agreed to serve as board members for a three-year term:

- Henrique de Freitas (Brazil)
- Carrie-Ann Lunde (Canada)
- Jean Aase (Norway) Candidate for Secretary
- Orit Shamir (Israel) Candidate for Treasurer

The following board members have agreed to serve for an additional three-year term:

- Dagmar Bittricher (Austria) Elected to board 2004, Membership Officer 2010-2013, Candidate for Membership Officer
- Chen Jianming (China) Elected to board 2010, Candidate for Vice Chair
- Metka Fujs (Slovenia) Elected to board 2004, Treasurer 2004-2010
- Blanca Gonzalez (Mexico) Elected to board, 2004, Vice Chair 2010-2013, Candidate for Vice Chair
- Susan Hanna (USA) Elected to board 2004, Secretary 2007-2013
- Rune Holbek (Norway), Elected to board 2010, Treasurer 2010-2013, Candidate for Chair
- Eddie Wei Chun Lai (Taiwan) Elected to board 2010
- Helmut Sydow (Germany) Elected to board 2007, Candidate for Archivist
- Irena Žmuc (Slovenia) Co-opted to replace Goranka Horjan, 2010

Candidates for officers:

- Chair, Rune Holbek (Norway)
- Vice Chair, Blanca Gonzalez (Mexico)
- Vice Chair, Chen Jianming (China)
- Secretary, Jean Aase (Norway)
- Treasurer, Orit Shamir (Israel)
- Membership Officer, Dagmar Bittricher (Austria)
- Archivist, Helmut Sydow (Germany)

Candidates for Ordinary board members:

- Henrique de Freitas (Brazil)
- Carrie-Ann Lunde (Canada)
- Metka Fujs (Slovenia)
- Susan Hanna (USA)
- Eddie Wei Chun Lai (Taiwan)
- Irena Žmuc (Slovenia)

Jane Legget (New Zealand), Otto Lohr (Germany) and Yiannis Markakis (Greece) are leaving the board having served two terms as ordinary board members and two terms as officers. Chair, Hartmut Prasch (Austria) is also leaving the board. A former Vice-Chair, Hartmut was co-opted in 2011 to complete Heimo Kaindl's term as Chair, ending in 2013. ICR thanks the departing board members for their service.